November 19, 2009

Director addresses Oireachtas Committee on the Good Friday Agreement

Director Andy Pollak addressed a meeting of the Oireachtas Committee on the Implementation of the Good Friday Agreement in Dublin on the work of the Centre for Cross Border Studies and its associated bodies. The committee is chaired by Mr Noel Treacy (Fianna Fail), and among other TDs, senators and MLAs/MPs present were: SDLP leader Mr Mark Durkan MP MLA; Mr Caoimhghín O Caoláin TD and Mr Pat Doherty MP MLA of Sinn Fein; Mr Johnny Brady TD and Senator Cecilia Keaveney of Fianna Fail; Mr Seymour Crawford TD (Fine Gael) and Senator Ivana Bacik (Labour).

See the presentation.